quick jump to:    Program Schedule     Poster Schedule

Program Schedule

The Workshop will start in the morning of Sept. 2 at C.T. Chang Memorial Hall, Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences.

September 2 (Tuesday)
08:30 ~ 09:30 Registration
09:15 ~ 09:30 Opening
Session Chair : Dr. Dharma Tsr-Yan Yu
09:30 ~ 09:45 Takako Mashiko (Yokohama City University)
Theoretical Analysis of Dynamic Feature for Self-assembled Nanocube in Aqueous Methanol Solution
09:45 ~ 10:00 Vivien Yeh (Academia Sinica)
Study of the Dynamics of Bacteriorhodopsin in Nanodisc
10:00 ~ 10:15 Tomomi Nezu (Yokohama City University)
Surface Diffusion and Self-assembly of Coronene on Cu and Au(111) Studied by Low-Temperature Scanning Tunneling Microscopy
10:15 ~ 10:30 Amol Deshmukh (Academia Sinica)
Titanium Decorated Boron Doped Tetrahedral Silsesquioxane Framework: Efficient Candidate for Hydrogen Storage
10:30 ~ 11:00 Break
Session Chair : Dr. Jer-Lai Kuo
11:00 ~ 11:15 Osamu Fujioka (Yokohama City University)
Anharmonic Vibrational Analysis of Polyatomic Molecules with Quantum Monte Carlo Method
11:15 ~ 11:30 Jake Tan (Academia Sinica)
Sensitivity of the Intermolecular Proton Bond to Messenger’s Existence and Flanking Group Motions: A Theoretical Study for the Case of (MeOH)2H+
11:30 ~ 11:45 Yu Takeda (Yokohama City University)
Theoretical Study of a Positron-Attachment to Vibrational Excited States for Non-polar Carbon Disulfide Molecule
11:45 ~ 12:00 Hsiao-Han Chuang (Academia Sinica)
Spectroscopic Study of the O-H Stretching Motions in H+(CH3OH)1-3X0-2; X=Ar and N2
12:00 ~ 13:00 Lunch
13:00 ~ 14:00 Poster Session
Session Chair : Dr. Jim Jr-Min Lin
14:00 ~ 14:15 Wen Chao (National Taiwan Unviersity)
Direct Measurement of the Reaction Rate of CH2OO with Water Dimer
14:15 ~ 14:30 Atsuko Ueda (Yokohama City University)
Theoretical Analysis for Stable Structures of Atmospheric Ion NO3- (HNO3)2 and Its Water Cluster
14:30 ~ 14:45 Yudai Ogata (Yokohama City University)
Thermal Dependence on the Stability of the Deprotonated Water Clusters OH-(H2O)n
14:45 ~ 15:00 Sara Watanabe (Yokohama City University)
Nuclear Quantum Effect on Adenine-thymine Pair with a Water Molecule
15:00 ~ 15:30 Break
Session Chair : Dr. Kaito Takahashi
15:30 ~ 15:45 Julien Massiot (Academia Sinica)
Study of E. coli Min E Protein in a Near-native Environment: an Attempt to Reconstitute Min E Protein in Lipid Nanodiscs Made of E. coli polar Lipid Extract
15:45 ~ 16:00 Kazushiro Takasugi (Yokohama City University)
Various Self-assembled Structures of Tetracene on Ag(110) Surface Studied by Low Temperature Scanning Tunneling Microscopy
16:00 ~ 16:15 Chien Hao Lin (Academia Sinica)
Quantum Entanglement in Atomic Systems
16:15 ~ 16:30 Ai Hidaka (Yokohama City University)
Theoretical Study of Nuclear Magnetic Shielding Constant with Multi-component Density Functional Theory
16:30 ~ 17:30 Shinji Nonose (Yokohama City University)
Conformations of Protein Ions Probed by Proton-Transfer Reactions at Various Temperature
17:30 ~ 18:00 Closing

Poster Schedule
  • Each poster board will be 150 cm wide by 90 cm high. (Usable space is 140 cm wide by 80 cm high.)
  • Presenters need to present at their poster during the poster session.
  • Thumbtacks/tape will be available onsite for mounting the displays.
  • Posters must be removed between 3:00 pm and 3:30 pm. Posters remaining after this time will be removed and recycled.
Poster Number List
Number Presenter Title
01 Kaichi Yamamoto Theoretical Analysis of Hydrogen Bonds in a Purely Organic Single-component Conductor
02 Li-Li Liu Synthesis and Acidic Properties of Heteropolyacid Immobilized on Ionic Liquid-modified Mesoporous Silica SBA-15
03 Yojiro Hamada Theoretical Analysis of Sialic Acid Transfer Reaction in Sialic Acid Transferase by QM/MM Method
04 Yi-Ren Chen The Vibrational Levels of the C3Ar van der Waals Complex
05 Yui Sakuma Theoretical Study on a Mechanism of the Formation of Nanocapsule with [Pd2L4]4+ (L=C20H12N2)
06 Chin-Te Hung Capture of CO2 by Amine-Modified Mesoporous Silica SBA-15 Studied by Multinuclear Solid-State NMR Spectroscopy
07 Tze-Wei Liu Fiber Pumped Dual Ti: Sapphire Comb Lasers and a Hand-sized Optical Frequency Reference
08 Asako Iwakiri Synthesis and Photophysical Properties of New Acetylide-bridged Diplatinum (II) Cyclometalated Complex
09 Yen-Chang Lin Quantum Entanglement in Resonance States of Helium
10 Yuki Oba Path Integral Molecular Dynamics Study on Muoniated and Hydrogenated Acetyl Radicals
11 Hsuan Tung Peng Ultracold Bosonic Atoms in 1D Harmonic Trap with Contact Interactions
12 Ryota Nakayama Parallel Implementation of Vibrational Quantum Monte Carlo Method
13 Pi-Hsi Tang Palladium-doped Carbon Porous Materials as Adsorbents for Hydrogen Storage
14 Umihiro Urakawa Theoretical Analysis of H/D Isotope Effect on Positron Affinity with Quantum Monte Carlo Method
15 Kai-Chen Lin Effective Hetetpolyacid-loaded Ionic Liquid Catalysts for the Synthesis of Benzaldehyde Glycol Acetal
16 Saori Tanaka Circularly Polarized Luminescence from Pt(N^C^N)X Excimer Having Chiral Ligand
17 Darwin B. Putungan Hydrogen Adsorption on Li-decorated, Single-layer MoS2 Nanosheet for Storage Applications: First-principles Calculations

Institute of Atomic and Molecular Sciences, Academia Sinica
No. 1, Roosevelt Rd., Sec. 4, Taipei, 10617, Taiwan
Conference E-mail: